Left 4 Dead 2 - I've Problems!

Have an issue with the game? Request support here!
User avatar
Posts: 14

Left 4 Dead 2 - I've Problems!

Post by FoxDPN » 15 Feb 2015, 01:03

I Have a Problem! My L4D2 Have an Automatic Shotgun with just 8 shells!!! And if i play with L4D1 Characters (Bill Zoey Louis Francis) the left arm dissapear!!!

PD: Sorry For My English, I'm Not Speak Very Well...

Tengo Un Problema! En Mi Left 4 Dead 2 La Escopeta Automatica (XM1014) Tiene Solo 8 Cartuchos!!! y Si Juego Con Los Personajes Del L4D1 (Bill Zoey Louis Francis) El Brazo Izquierdo Desaparece!!!

My Other Problem Is Simple. The New Addons (WEAPONS)
In My L4D2 The Models Of My Weapons Standing BAD, appear overlaid With the map's objects (Tables, Boxes , Floor )

Mi Otro Problema Es Simple. Los Nuevos Addons (Armas)
En Mi L4D2 Los Modelos De Las Armas Se Colocan MAL, Aparecen Superpuestos Con Los Objetos Del Mapa (Mesas, Cajas, Piso)

User avatar
Posts: 626

Post by RainingMetal2 » 15 Feb 2015, 09:23

Try disabling your weapon mods. See if that fixes the problem. If it does it's likely the mods that's causing it.




User avatar
Posts: 22

Re: Left 4 Dead 2 - I've Problems!

Post by mojowasabi » 15 Feb 2015, 11:12

FoxDPN wrote:I Have a Problem! My L4D2 Have an Automatic Shotgun with just 8 shells!!! And if i play with L4D1 Characters (Bill Zoey Louis Francis) the left arm dissapear!!!

PD: Sorry For My English, I'm Not Speak Very Well...

Tengo Un Problema! En Mi Left 4 Dead 2 La Escopeta Automatica (XM1014) Tiene Solo 8 Cartuchos!!! y Si Juego Con Los Personajes Del L4D1 (Bill Zoey Louis Francis) El Brazo Izquierdo Desaparece!!!

My Other Problem Is Simple. The New Addons (WEAPONS)
In My L4D2 The Models Of My Weapons Standing BAD, appear overlaid With the map's objects (Tables, Boxes , Floor )

Mi Otro Problema Es Simple. Los Nuevos Addons (Armas)
En Mi L4D2 Los Modelos De Las Armas Se Colocan MAL, Aparecen Superpuestos Con Los Objetos Del Mapa (Mesas, Cajas, Piso)


Sounds like someone edited the script on your shotgun to change the capacity.

Also, you may need to add this to your shotgun script.

"Namvet" "models/weapons/arms/v_arms_bill.mdl"
"Biker" "models/weapons/arms/v_arms_francis.mdl"
"Manager" "models/weapons/arms/v_arms_louis.mdl"
"TeenGirl" "models/weapons/arms/v_arms_zoey.mdl"

User avatar
Posts: 14

Post by FoxDPN » 15 Feb 2015, 22:38

Mojowasabi Okey. Thanks For Answer Me So Fast... By The Way, How Add That?
I Mean, Where Is The AutoShotgun Script? Sorry I'm New in This.

User avatar
Posts: 22

Re:

Post by mojowasabi » 16 Feb 2015, 01:26

FoxDPN wrote:Mojowasabi Okey. Thanks For Answer Me So Fast... By The Way, How Add That?
I Mean, Where Is The AutoShotgun Script? Sorry I'm New in This.


Use the program GCFScape to open the vpk file
There should be a scripts folder - open that then open the weapon_autoshotgun.txt

Add the info I gave you (the L4D 1 characters ) below the Gambler line (example below)
Change the clip size from 8 to 10 - then save the file.

"CharacterViewmodelAddon"
{
"Coach" "models/weapons/arms/v_arms_coach_new.mdl"
"Mechanic" "models/weapons/arms/v_arms_mechanic_new.mdl"
"Producer" "models/weapons/arms/v_arms_producer_new.mdl"
"Gambler" "models/weapons/arms/v_arms_gambler_new.mdl"
"Namvet" "models/weapons/arms/v_arms_bill.mdl"
"Biker" "models/weapons/arms/v_arms_francis.mdl"
"Manager" "models/weapons/arms/v_arms_louis.mdl"
"TeenGirl" "models/weapons/arms/v_arms_zoey.mdl"
}

"anim_prefix" "anim"
"bucket" "0"
"bucket_position" "0"

"clip_size" "10" //increased from 9

User avatar
Posts: 22

Re:

Post by mojowasabi » 16 Feb 2015, 01:29

FoxDPN wrote:Mojowasabi Okey. Thanks For Answer Me So Fast... By The Way, How Add That?
I Mean, Where Is The AutoShotgun Script? Sorry I'm New in This.


also make sure you are not running two auto shottie mods at the same time.

what is the shotgun mod that you are using? give me the title and the author.

User avatar
Posts: 14

Post by FoxDPN » 16 Feb 2015, 13:15

Emm, No. This Problem (The Clip Size And The Arm) Appear Before Change Weapons, i Mean The Left 4 Dead 2 Was DEFAULT, NORMAL , How I can Say It? This Problem Was Before Add Addons... But If You Want To Know Which Autoshotgun i'm Using Now... It's Okey To Me...
Profile: CarleyEverett http://www.gamemaps.com/profile/501890
Autoshotgun Addon : http://www.gamemaps.com/details/13080
I Have Many Addons From Her... No Because Are Battlefield 3 Weapons, Just Because Are Good SKINS!!!
Hey, Mojowasabi. Thanks, Thank You, For Answer Me... For Help Me. :)
And Sorry For My English, It's Very Bad! hehe

User avatar
Posts: 14

Post by FoxDPN » 16 Feb 2015, 15:20

Mojowasabi. Doesn't Work! :( I Put That In The Autoshotgun.txt and Didn't Work.
:/ I Saw The Other Shotguns Files, There Are The Same:

"CharacterViewmodelAddon"
{
"Coach" "models/weapons/arms/v_arms_coach_new.mdl"
"Mechanic" "models/weapons/arms/v_arms_mechanic_new.mdl"
"Producer" "models/weapons/arms/v_arms_producer_new.mdl"
"Gambler" "models/weapons/arms/v_arms_gambler_new.mdl"
}

"anim_prefix" "anim"
"bucket" "0"
"bucket_position" "0"

"clip_size" "10" //increased from 9

There Is Not L4D1 Characters But The Arms Are Good In That Models!
Just The Autoshotgun Has This Problem...

User avatar
Posts: 22

Re:

Post by mojowasabi » 16 Feb 2015, 15:36

FoxDPN wrote:Emm, No. This Problem (The Clip Size And The Arm) Appear Before Change Weapons, i Mean The Left 4 Dead 2 Was DEFAULT, NORMAL , How I can Say It? This Problem Was Before Add Addons... But If You Want To Know Which Autoshotgun i'm Using Now... It's Okey To Me...
Profile: CarleyEverett http://www.gamemaps.com/profile/501890
Autoshotgun Addon : http://www.gamemaps.com/details/13080
I Have Many Addons From Her... No Because Are Battlefield 3 Weapons, Just Because Are Good SKINS!!!
Hey, Mojowasabi. Thanks, Thank You, For Answer Me... For Help Me. :)
And Sorry For My English, It's Very Bad! hehe



I downloaded the vpk in question and everything looks good. The author didn't use a script so everything would be stock.

I'm not sure what is causing your problem.
Sorry

I think the best thing at this point would for you to remove all addons in the addons folder and all vpk's from the workshop* folder - then verify your game cache - put the addons back in - restart steam - start l4d2 - go into the addons from the l4d2 main menu and uncheck everthing but the item you are having problems with.

User avatar
Posts: 22

Re:

Post by mojowasabi » 16 Feb 2015, 15:41

FoxDPN wrote:Emm, No. This Problem (The Clip Size And The Arm) Appear Before Change Weapons, i Mean The Left 4 Dead 2 Was DEFAULT, NORMAL , How I can Say It? This Problem Was Before Add Addons... But If You Want To Know Which Autoshotgun i'm Using Now... It's Okey To Me...
Profile: CarleyEverett http://www.gamemaps.com/profile/501890
Autoshotgun Addon : http://www.gamemaps.com/details/13080
I Have Many Addons From Her... No Because Are Battlefield 3 Weapons, Just Because Are Good SKINS!!!
Hey, Mojowasabi. Thanks, Thank You, For Answer Me... For Help Me. :)
And Sorry For My English, It's Very Bad! hehe


As far as your english goes, you're doing fine.

I know a little bit of a second language but not much.

You're doing better than I could that's for sure. :-)

Next

Return to Left 4 Dead 2 Tech Support